My kiddos top 5 favorite meals

Standard

I have a habit of planning my meals on the fly or last-minute. My husband buys the same groceries that we normally buy every couple of weeks. I can look at what we have in the pantry, fridge, and freezers and come up with something. Yes, we have more than one freezer. One my favorite appliances to cook with has got to be my Crock Pot. Prep in the morning means more time enjoying good weather in the afternoon. Anyways, my kiddos have several favorites but these are the meals they eat without discussion.

1. Chicken and Dumplings:
Cream of chicken, chicken bouillon cubes or broth, water, salt pepper, cooked chicken, flour, baking powder, eggs
2. Tuna patties:
Tuna fish in water, bread crumbs/ crackers, salt, pepper, eggs
3. Meatballs:
Turkey or hamburger meat, bread crumbs or crackers, milk, salt, pepper, shredded cheese (your favorite or what you happen to have), oregano and garlic depending on what kind of sauce you are putting on your meatballs.
4.Spaghetti (sauce):
What is different about my sauce is that I add my spices. I like to use Hunt’s tomato sauce and paste. I don’t measure my spices. It never tastes exactly the same but always good.
Tomato sauce and paste, pepper, garlic powder, oregano, and turkey or hamburger meat
5. Chili:
Beans, tomato sauce and paste, turkey or hamburger meat, and paste of chili seasonings.

If you would like any of the complete recipes please send me an email at adventureswithsix@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

